http://www.rssboard.org/rss-specification 720 XTF Search Results (subject=Women employees -- Ohio -- Cleveland.;subject-join=exact;smode=simple;brand=default) http://catalog.wrhs.org/collections/search?subject%3DWomen%20employees%20--%20Ohio%20--%20Cleveland.;subject-join%3Dexact;smode%3Dsimple;brand%3Ddefault Results for your query: subject=Women employees -- Ohio -- Cleveland.;subject-join=exact;smode=simple;brand=default Mon, 24 Sep 2018 12:00:00 GMT Cleveland Women Working Records. Cleveland Women Working http://catalog.wrhs.org/collections/view?docId=ead/MS5097.xml Cleveland Women Working (f. 1975), founded largely by Helen Williams, was an organization of working women concerned about equal opportunity rights for office workers in the United States and especially in the Cleveland, Ohio, area. They addressed problems faced by working women by using documented research and active strategy. They counseled and educated women about legal rights and job problems, publicized unfair working situations, monitored government agencies which enforced anti-discrimination laws; monitored specific employers for compliance with the law; advocated for women with discrimination problems; and published special reports and a bi-monthly newsletter. In 1977 Cleveland Women Working merged with a group formed out of the Boston, Massachusetts, organization 9to5 News that became the Working Women Organizing Project. After another name change it became 9to5, National Association of Working Women in 1983 and maintained its national headquarters in Cleveland until 1993 when the national organizati... http://catalog.wrhs.org/collections/view?docId=ead/MS5097.xml Wed, 01 Jan 2014 12:00:00 GMT Halle Bros. Co. Records. Halle Bros. Co. http://catalog.wrhs.org/collections/view?docId=ead/MS5112.xml The Halle Brothers Company (1891-1982), a department store known for high quality merchandise and superior service, began on February 7, 1891 as a small hat and fur shop operated by brothers Samuel H. (1868-1954) and Salmon P. Halle (1866-1949). It was located at 221 Superior Street near Public Square in Cleveland, Ohio. They purchased the business from Captain T. S. Paddock. In 1893 the business was moved to Euclid Avenue and East 4th Street due to a need for more space. It was also around this time that women's ready to wear clothing began to be carried by the store. In 1902 the company was incorporated, changing its name from Halle Brothers to The Halle Bros. Co. The store continued to grow, adding both space and departments. A new building was constructed at Euclid and East 12th Street where the company moved in 1910. An addition was opened in 1914 allowing for the addition of new departments including furniture, toys, and sporting goods. In 1921 Salmon P. Halle resigned as president to devote himself to ... http://catalog.wrhs.org/collections/view?docId=ead/MS5112.xml Wed, 01 Jan 2014 12:00:00 GMT