Use the links below to navigate through the sections of the finding aid to the right.

Descriptive Summary
Biography of Elisha Whittlesey
Scope and Content
Statement of Arrangement
Indexing Terms
Related Material
Administrative Information
Detailed Description of The Collection
Series I: Letters Received by Elisha Whittlesey 1795-1863
Series II: Letters Written By Elisha Whittlesey 1804-1863
Series III: Letters From Elisha Whittlesey to His Wife and Family 1812-1863
Series IV: Letter Copy Books 1829-1863
Series V: Legal Papers 1774-1863 undated
Series VI: Land and Architecture Documents 1771-1869 undated
Series VII: Financial Papers 1800-1869 undated
Series VIII: United States Congress and Government Agencies 1830-1863
Series IX: Miscellaneous Papers 1771-1863 undated
Series X: 4th Division, Ohio Militia 1804-1837 undated
Series XI: Speeches and Related Papers 1769-1860 undated
Series XII: Special Subjects 1790-1864
Series XIII: Law Practice 1802-1862 undated