Use the links below to navigate through the sections of the finding aid to the right.

Descriptive Summary
History of the Lake Shore and Michigan Southern Railway Company
Scope and Content
Statement of Arrangement
Indexing Terms
Administrative Information
Detailed Description of The Collection
Series I: Buffalo and State Line Railroad Company 1849-1869
Series II: Cleveland, Painesville and Ashtabula Railroad Company 1850-1869
Series III: Cleveland and Toledo Railroad Company 1850-1869
Series IV: Dunkirk, Allegheny Valley and Pittsburgh Railroad Company 1900-1903
Series V: Jamestown and Franklin Railroad Company 1863-1906
Series VI: Junction Railroad Company 1850-1855
Series VII: Michigan Southern Railroad Company 1850-1857
Series VIII: Michigan Southern and Northern Indiana Railroad Company 1853-1909
Series IX: Toledo, Norwalk and Cleveland Railroad Company 1850-1856
Series X: Unidentified Railroad 1855-1857