Finding aid for the Joan Terr Ronis Papers

Repository: Western Reserve Historical Society
Creator: Joan Terr Ronis
Title: Joan Terr Ronis Papers
Dates: 1942-1999
Extent: 0.40 linear feet (1 container)
Abstract: Joan Terr Ronis (1927-1994) was a well-known pianist who performed with various Cleveland, Ohio, area orchestras, including the Cleveland Philharmonic Orchestra, the Cleveland Women's Orchestra, the Cleveland Chamber Symphony, the Suburban Symphony, the Heights Civic Orchestra, and the Euclid Civic Orchestra. She attended Cleveland Heights schools. Later, she was a master student of Boris Goldovsky at the Longy School of Music in Cambridge, Massachusetts, and completed her graduate training from Cleveland State University where she was appointed to the Music Department faculty in 1972. The collection consists of announcements, booklets, bulletins, correspondence, flyers, handbooks, newspaper clippings, notes, and programs.
MS Number MS 5257
Location: closed stacks
Language: The records are in English